MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Warwick Saupold
ERA S K
4.46 1 16
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 188
Position: RPBorn: 1/16/1990 Birthplace: Redcliffe, Australia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2012)


Latest News
July 3 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Tuesday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-7 on Tuesday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 24 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-2 on Sunday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-0 on Friday. Saupold struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-5 on Tuesday. Saupold struck out one, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Warwick Saupold blew his second save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Tuesday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Warwick Saupold improved to 4-1, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Saturday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-0 on Tuesday. Saupold struck out one, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 3 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Sunday. Saupold struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 31 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Warwick Saupold improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Thursday. Saupold struck out one, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-2 on Tuesday. Saupold struck out two, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 28 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Monday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Friday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-0 on Tuesday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Warwick Saupold did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Monday. Saupold struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Warwick Saupold blew his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Friday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Warwick Saupold improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Thursday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Monday. Saupold struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Sunday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-5 on Saturday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Warwick Saupold fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Wednesday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Warwick Saupold walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Monday. Saupold struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-6 on Thursday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Warwick Saupold improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Wednesday. Saupold struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-5 on Saturday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10 on Wednesday. Saupold struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Warwick Saupold recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 12-4 on Saturday. Saupold struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST6:21 PM CST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-7 on Thursday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Monday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Warwick Saupold allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Sunday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Warwick Saupold did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10 on Friday. Saupold did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Det 1 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 9.2 17 8 8 0 3 0 10 2.07 7.45
2017 Det 3 2 0 - 0 45 0 0 62.2 64 36 34 9 31 5 44 1.52 4.88
2018 Det 4 1 1 - 3 31 0 0 34.1 41 17 17 6 13 1 16 1.57 4.46
Career 8 4 1 - 3 82 0 0 106.2 122 61 59 15 47 6 70 1.58 4.98

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Det 31 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 82 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 254 94 88 91.7 41.03
Curveball 109 82 78 80.1 17.61
Changeup 36 87 83 85.3 5.82
Cut Fastball 220 90 85 88.2 35.54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Photos | Community | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices