MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#15
Brian Anderson
AVG HR RBI
.276 2 21
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 198
Position: 3BBorn: 5/19/1993 Birthplace: Edmond, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Marlins (2014)


Latest News
May 23 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the New York Mets 2-1. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 5-1. Anderson scored twice. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 21 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 0 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 2-0. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 20 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 10-9. Anderson scored once. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 19 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-1. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 18 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 2-0. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 17 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE2:20 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 16 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. Anderson scored once. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 15 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. Anderson scored once. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Analysis: Rojas (bruised left wrist) and Anderson (bruised finger) were back in the starting lineup after leaving Sunday's game with injuries.
May 13 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Anderson bruised the middle finger on his right hand during a swing and left Sunday's loss in the eighth inning. X-rays were negative, and he said the injury's not serious.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-5. Anderson scored once. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 6-3. Anderson scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-2. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 9 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 4 with a triple Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 13-4. Anderson scored once. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 8 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. Anderson scored once. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 7 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-2. Anderson scored once. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 6 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. Anderson scored twice. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 5 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-0. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 4 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 2 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 2 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
May 1 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Monday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4. The homer was his second of the season. Anderson scored twice. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Apr. 29 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Colorado Rockies 3-0. Anderson scored once. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Colorado Rockies 4-1. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 1-0. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-6. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Apr. 25 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. Anderson scored once. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Apr. 24 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. Anderson added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 19 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-3. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Yankees 9-1. Anderson scored once. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 0 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Yankees 12-1. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Apr. 14 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Apr. 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 4-1. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Apr. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 8-6. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-2. Anderson scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. Anderson scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 7 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 20-1. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. Anderson scored twice. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 3 with a double and three RBIs Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Chicago Cubs 6-0. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 10-6. Anderson scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 2 for 8 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Chicago Cubs 2-1. Anderson scored once. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Mar. 29 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Brian Anderson went 2 for 3 with two RBIs Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-4. Anderson scored once. He ended the game with a .667 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mia 25 84 11 22 7 1 0 8 10 28 0 0 .262 .337 .369
2018 Mia 49 181 25 50 11 1 2 21 19 44 2 1 .276 .358 .381
Career 74 265 36 72 18 2 2 29 29 72 2 1 .272 .351 .377


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Photos | Community | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices