MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Chad Kuhl
ERA W-L K
4.53 4-2 47
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 9/10/1992 Birthplace: Newark, Delaware
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
May 17 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Thursday. Kuhl struck out five, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed three runs on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Saturday. Kuhl struck out six, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 4-2, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-0 on Sunday. Kuhl struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 3-2, allowing six runs - four earned - on four hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 12-4 on Tuesday. Kuhl struck out three, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 3-1, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-3 on Wednesday. Kuhl struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-2 on Wednesday. Kuhl struck out four, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 1-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on 11 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 7-2 on Friday. Kuhl struck out two, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Saturday. Kuhl struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 1-0, allowing four runs on eight hits in 5.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-6 on Sunday. Kuhl struck out four, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 5 4 0 - 0 14 14 0 70.2 73 34 33 7 20 0 53 1.32 4.20
2017 Pit 8 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 157.1 159 81 76 17 72 7 142 1.47 4.35
2018 Pit 4 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 49.2 51 28 25 9 18 0 47 1.39 4.53
Career 17 17 0 - 0 54 54 0 277.2 283 143 134 33 110 7 242 1.42 4.34

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 15 23 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .087 .125 .087
2017 Pit 33 48 2 5 2 0 0 3 1 16 0 0 .104 .122 .146
2018 Pit 11 12 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
Career 59 83 4 9 2 0 0 3 2 28 0 0 .108 .129 .133


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 520 98 89 95.1 61.76
Curveball 104 86 78 82.2 12.35
Slider 139 91 85 87.9 16.51
Changeup 79 92 85 89.3 9.38

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Photos | Community | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices